Posts by CaptainNoobles

No the problem is wiplegames or gamigo. Aeria games just helps funding and work with playerbase things.

As Gamigo owns Aeria, wouldn't that mean that if Gamigo is involved in any way they'd be doing the same things that Aeria does ie funding and playerbase things? I'm no expert in developing or publishing games so don't quote me on that though.

I would like a slight damage increase, because I've had way too many people just run through my incendiaries or just continue standing in them to cap a CP because they do tiddly bits worth of damage. But unfortunately, as Gamga said, they're more suited to area denial than for offense even if they're not very effective at denying areas :(

If you've just started playing, it's probably quicker and easier to just create a new account with the correct callsign, especially if it cannot be changed by the team. Unless of course you've made purchases with your account or the aeria account associated with it

hmmm an exact 30fps increase from dead on 90 to dead on 120? looks like someone went into the options and raised their framecap kappa

Just kidding, of course. The simple answer is universal steam launch parameters such as -high used to work towards the start of the year. They don't now due to Steam changing how unofficial games with launchers work when added manually to the Steam library

Quick question -- how do I enter these commands with no steam?

Also has anybody solved Frontline FPS problem? I have a very decent setup with 6 core CPU and 1660 TI and my fps drops down to ~60fps in the main long (along the tram tracks). And overall frontline map is VERY bad for fps.

Simple answer, without Steam you can't. Even with Steam, the commands have no effect.

With regards to the framerate issues on Frontline, all I can suggest is to lower the graphics settings in-game, and make sure there are as little background apps running while you play