Posts by OhEmGee

Honestly, whatever feels right for you. There's really no magic formula for it.

Just get to a point where you feel comfortable and aren't straining anything and muscle memory and experience will do the rest.

It's an app that i wrote. Atm my pc functions as the server for it. So nah :)

Have you considered remaking the app in power bi desktop as a dashboard? This would allow you to publish the dashboard to the web for public viewing.

This was something I thought about doing but didn't as I was unable to mine the data due to encryption.

And you're trying to tell me that there were no games where you could lean and peek round corners in 2010? I've been leaning around corners in shooters since at least 2002 and, as for a full lean and peek cover system, Killzone 2 had this in 2009.

Unless by 'next patch' you mean the latest Asia patch then your coordination with Wiple is still off. Can you please clarify which patch we are getting?

Also, to avoid further disappointment, if we are going to be months behind Asia forevermore you should probably make that clear now.

If CoD do what they keep using the same mechanics they did 10 years ago.

The mechanics they had 10 years ago were superior in terms of enjoyment to around 99% of shooters available on the market today. That's why, despite having numerous other shooters installed on my PC, I've played IS almost exclusively for over a year.

It's not even as if the style of shooter that is prevalent today wasn't available back in the day. None of these 'innovations' you are talking about are actually new. There were plenty of tactical, realism based shooters around. People played CoD in preference to them because it was more casual and more fun.

Its not about having less accuracy on hipfire makes the game more camping fest (because devs can make ads turn slower).

I don't follow.. lower hipfire accuracy and slower ADS speed both encourage camping.